Miyun Skiing


image4.jpgMiyun is a place of about 80 km from Beijing. Today we (Vijay, Prashanth, Janardhanan, Yaaseen) went to Nanshan Ski Resort, a famous place located in Miyun. We took tickets for 3 hours skiing and we were looking like astronauts in the skiing dress. I was so uncomfortable with that skiing pad and unable to even walk/move with the help of those sticks. Slowly, I gained confidence and started to do ski and within seconds after starting I couldn’t control my speed (I shouldn’t call that as a ‘speed’, but now I have to) and dashed directly on a pity lady. Shame on me 🙂 But after 1 hour of initial practicing, I had enjoyed the remaining 2 hours with full swing of skiing in the beginner’s trail. That was a pleasant first skiing experience.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

